Scholarships Awarded

The ASGC awarded its first high school scholarships this year. A non-renewable award of $1000, the scholarship is open to college-bound seniors with plans to pursue a degree and career in the natural sciences. For 2015, our five winners have plans to pursue Environmental Science, Ornithology, Zoology, and Evolutionary Biology. Congratulations to Susan Eiben (Beachwood HS), Amy Luo (Solon HS), Megan MacIntyre (Aurora HS), Andrew Mularo (Brush HS), and Shannon Pressler (Roosevelt HS).